[Skip to Content]
MIS Area
Analytical Insight, Global Leaders

Faculty Accomplishments

The MIS group at the Krannert School enjoys high visibility in the professional arena. Our faculty serves on the advisory boards or editorial boards of a number of major journals, including Management Science, Information Systems Research, Journal of MIS, Decision Support Systems, Telecommunication Systems, and Information Technology & Management. They have also held leadership positions in important academic organizations and conferences, including such positions as President of the Workshop on Information Technologies & Systems (WITS), Chair of the INFORMS College on Information Systems, Chair of the INFORMS Section on Telecommunication, Program Chair of the International Conference on Information Systems (ICIS), Workshop Co-Chair of WITS, and Conference Co-Chair of the INFORMS Conference on Science & Technology (CIST). In addition, our faculty often serves on the program and organizing committees of major conferences and workshops in the MIS area.

The MIS faculty has published extensively, with their research appearing in a wide spectrum of reputed journals such as Management Science, Operations Research, Information Systems Research, INFORMS Journal on Computing, MIS Quarterly, Communications of the ACM, Journal of MIS, Decision Support Systems, and various transactions of ACM and IEEE.

Our faculty has received significant amounts of research funding from the National Science Foundation, State of Indiana 21st Century Research and Technology Fund, Joint Program Executive Office for Chemical/Biological Defense, Office of Naval Research, and other sources.

The MIS faculty has also been acknowledged within the Krannert School for their research and teaching. On the research side, two of them have been recognized as Jay Ross Young Faculty Scholars and one as a Krannert Faculty Fellow. On the teaching side, a number of them have received accolades as Distinguished Teachers in the MBA program and one has been singled out as the Outstanding Teacher of the Year at the Krannert School.