Purdue Krannert School of Management
 Explore News
 Krannert News
 Krannert Magazine
 Accolades Abound at the Spring Honors Banquet

Krannert recognized the academic achievements and leadership roles of its undergraduates at the School of Management Spring Honors Banquet, held April 7, at University Inn, West Lafayette.

During the event, 33 new members were initiated into Beta Gamma Sigma, the national scholastic business honor society, which was organized by the Purdue chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma and the School of Management Council.

Prof. Raghavendra Rau, finance, received the 2001 Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award (see sidebar on page 29). Tammy Grovak was presented with the 2001 Outstanding Advisor Award (see story on page 30).


The Dr. Cornell A. Bell Award 

Aleka Jones

Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key

Vimalkumar Doshi
Andrew Lukavsky
Yan Ning

Daniel Swan
Yanfeng Xu
Feifei Zhu

Barbara G. Doster Positive Attitude Award   

Cory Canady
Terri Graser
Cari Mast

Amy Moricz
Kathryn Stanek

Financial Executives Institute Awards 

Keith Carroll
Allison Gruner

Jenny Helms
Eric Schnieber

Indiana CPA Society Outstanding Accounting Student      

Jenny Helms

Chares O. McGaughey Leadership Award

Amanda Teder

James Vaca

Outstanding Senior Awards  

Drew Brees
Cory Canady
David Falda Jr.
Jenny Helms
Brian Hemmerly

Gabino Martinez
Victoria Sherwood
Rebecca Taylor
Amanda Teder
James Vaca

Outstanding Senior in Economics    

Leonardo Morales-Arias


Wall Street Journal Award    

Ren Shi


Emanuel Thorton Weiler Award

Jenny Helms

Amanda Teder

<<Back to Student News
<<Back to Table of Contents

Krannert Home | Purdue Home | Contact Information
Copyright © 2018 Purdue University. All Rights Reserved.
An equal access/equal opportunity university.