Skip to Content
Purdue Krannert School of Management logo

Marketing Association

KGMA logo

Mission:

The Krannert Graduate Marketing Association (KGMA) is dedicated to providing valuable resources to help our members understand marketing topics and issues, expand professional networks, and prepare for successful careers in business management.

Membership is open to any Krannert graduate student, regardless of degree type or concentration.

Members receive access to our long list of exclusive activities, including company visits, city treks, resume critiquing, practice interviews, speaker series, case competitions, and social and networking events. Additionally, KGMA offers students leadership opportunities to develop professionally and build their resumes.

If you are interested in learning how marketing will affect your career, or if you aspire to make a career in marketing—branding, product management, product development and commercialization, analytics, digital marketing—then you are most welcome to join KGMA!

For more information or to join, please send an email to kgma@purdue.edu or to any board member directly or visit our Facebook page

Board Members 2017-2018: 

President: Amanda Hassman
ahassman@purdue.edu

VP of Finance: Shouvik Mahamud
smahamud@purdue.edu

VP Prof Dev: Brandon Bednar
bednarb@purdue.edu

VP Internal Affairs: Jacob Robinson
robin112@purdue.edu

Program Rep: Maria Alceste
malceste@purdue.edu

Program Rep: Tanner Mellon
tmellon@purdue.edu

Program Rep: Ruthwik Kumar
kumar306@purdue.edu

Program Rep: Juana Soto
soto30@purdue.edu

Events:

  • Marketing Industry Day
  • Career Fair Prep Workshop
  • Digital Marketing Workshop
  • SAS Workshop
  • Company Visits