[Skip to Content]
News

Press Releases in 2014

Thu, 18 Dec 2014 It may be the busy holiday season, but it's also the season to carve out some time for last-minute tax preparations.
Thu, 04 Dec 2014 Purdue University on Thursday (Dec. 4) announced that GE Global Research will invest up to $10 million in a five-year partnership focused on research and development in advanced manufacturing.
Thu, 06 Nov 2014 Online holiday sales are expected to be 10 percent to 15 percent higher than last year, says Richard Feinberg, a Purdue University professor of retail management.
Wed, 05 Nov 2014 Purdue University’s Krannert School of Management will host its first Human Library event Nov. 14.
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 Krannert School of Management will host 26 veterans from around the United States on Oct. 31-Nov. 8 for its sixth annual Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans with Disabilities (EBV) program.
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 Registration is underway for the 28th annual Burton D. Morgan Business Plan Competition, the third-oldest business plan competition in the country, slated for Feb. 17 at Purdue University's Discovery Park.
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 With the holiday shopping season approaching, online retailers are gearing up for increased customer visits and potential sales. But research by two Purdue University management professors found that some technologies online retailers frequently use are more effective than others.
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 The Purdue University Board of Trustees on Friday (Sept. 26) voted to ratify three named professorships and approved naming the seventh floor of the Krannert Building the Beck's Floor for Agricultural Economics.
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 Krannert School of Management will honor six Purdue University alumni and faculty during its 14th annual Leadership Speakers Series dinner Sept. 26.
Tue, 02 Sep 2014 Advances in artificial intelligence and robotics mean that machines will soon be able to do many of the tasks of today's workers. And not just blue collar jobs in areas such as manufacturing, but even in such white collar occupations as lawyers, doctors and – gulp – journalists.
Tue, 02 Sep 2014 Applications are being accepted for the sixth class of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans with Disabilities.
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 Top company executives and entrepreneurs from across the country are among the speakers for this fall's Krannert School of Management Executive Forum.
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 Gene Kranz, the legendary NASA flight control director who led the effort to save Apollo 13, will give the keynote address Sept. 25 at the Purdue University Krannert School of Management’s 14th annual Leadership Speakers Series.
Fri, 18 Jul 2014 Purdue University's Board of Trustees on Friday (July 18) ratified the appointment of three distinguished professors, approved the previously announced reorganization of the offices of Research and Global Affairs, and approved a resolution of appreciation for those who have donated $1 million or more to Purdue.
Wed, 28 May 2014 A longstanding management training program for veterinary professionals at Purdue will celebrate its silver anniversary in September, with the start of its 25th series of modules covering core management issues. The Veterinary Practice Management Program (VPMP) offers 72 hours of graduate level instruction through the Krannert School of Management to help veterinary professionals manage the business side of their practices.
Wed, 09 Apr 2014 Jason Stanfield, a lecturer in accounting at Purdue University's Krannert School of Management and a CPA, offers some last-minute tips for those who still haven't filed their 2013 taxes.
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 For some employees, the NCCA basketball tournament is an experience they savor each year. For others, it is a yearly detour into the world of low-stakes betting in office pools. And for still others, it is something in which they have no interest and wonder what all the fuss is about.
Mon, 10 Mar 2014 Perry Chen, creator and chairman of crowdfunding site Kickstarter, will speak March 27 as part of the Purdue University Series on Corporate Citizenship and Ethics.
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 A team of Purdue University students competing for this year's Hult Prize and $1 million in startup capital was named a global regional finalist, participating in the upcoming event in Boston.
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 A Purdue University professor says Bitcoin, the virtual currency, is growing a wider audience.
Wed, 19 Feb 2014 An analytics sensor for predicting bearing failure in machinery and a company developing an alternative method for removing excess material during the aluminum extrusion process were the big winners Tuesday (Feb. 18) at Purdue University's $100,000 Burton D. Morgan Business Plan Competition.
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 Michael Brune, executive director of Sierra Club, will speak via Skype to a Purdue audience Monday (Feb. 24).